Bout of Books Wrap Up!

q5ighFP

I am posting this later than I meant to. Better late than never right?!

So I didn’t do very well this week. I did have a bunch of things come up throughout the week that unfortunately prevented me from reading as much as I wanted too.

Throughout the week I finished one book and started a second.

On the first day of the readathon, I finished the rest of This Is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith. I read the last 232 pages and that was my best reading day.

On day 2 I picked up A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. For the rest of the week I read the first 150 pages of it.

For the entire week, I read a total of 382 pages.

As for the challenges for the week, I participated in the first 2.

On Monday the challenge was Introduce yourself #insixwords.
I completed this on Twitter by writing “Book, Tv, Movie and Coffee addict #boutofbooks #insixwords” complete with a Gilmore Girls gif.

Tuesday’s challenge was Show Off Your Shelves Photo Challenge. I wrote “A couple shelves are double stacked. I think I am running out of space! #boutofbooks #shelfie4boutofbooks” with this picture.

IMG_20160510_202846

I had a lot of fun last week for Bout Of Books. The twitter chats are my favorite thing about the week. Meeting awesome people is always fun!

Did you participate?
If so, how did you do?
📚 Happy reading! 📚

Leave a comment